What are the New Zodiac Signs?

2,093 Views Updated: 28 Dec 2017
Follow Post
What are the New Zodiac Signs?

Do you love your zodiac sign? Are you surprised sometimes at how they actually correctly define some of your characteristics? Have you been a staunch believer in the zodiac signs and the horoscopes we make based on them? Or, are you one of those who is completely indifferent to what your sign has to say about you?

Irrespective of what your opinion is on the zodiac signs and the entire zodiac system, there has been a huge surprise change in the entire zodiac system. Well, we all knew the fact that no matter how many weird or happy changes take place in life, our zodiac signs were sure to remain the very same. No wonder the world is on the verge of mega changes, thanks to the amount of technological advancement we all have made. Now, we have managed to turn the entire order of the zodiac signs upside down!

(Image Courtesy: Blog voylla)

According to the news, around the beginning of this year, NASA choose to go ahead and introduce a very new sign in the zodiac chart, this is all according to a set of new calculations that they have done. It is basically according to the new position of the earth at this point in time. The previous zodiac was created by the Babylonians around three thousand years ago; at that point of time, the position of the earth was slightly different. The zodiac that is currently followed by us is completely based on the previous position of the earth. The current position of the earth is the basis of the new calculations made by NASA. On the basis of this calculation, they have added a new sign to the existing zodiac system. Down below are your new zodiac signs and all the change that has been made in the dates and the signs that fall under them.

(Imag courtesy: The Science Post)

What Are The New Zodiac Signs?

Aries: April 18 to May 13

They are the Ram; they are believed to be impulsive, courageous and passionate.

Taurus: May 13 to June 21

They are the Bull; this sign is believed to be stubborn, reliable and devoted.

Gemini: June 21 to July 20

This is the Twins; this sign generally has the characteristic of being curious, indecisive and gentle.

Cancer: July 20 to August 10

The Crab, the sign is defined to be sympathetic, imaginative and manipulative.

Leo: August 10 to September 16

They are cheerful and arrogant at the same time, also very generous. They are of course The Lion.

Virgo: From September 16 to October 30

The Virgin, they are believed to be shy, hardworking and analytical

Libra: October 30 to November 23

They are the Scales, known to be social, self-pitying and fair minded.

Scorpio: November 23 to November 29

They are resourceful, disturbing and brave. The Scorpion is the sign.

Ophiuchus: November 29 to December 17

The Serpent bearer, they are knowledge seeking, admired and envied.

Sagittarius: From December 17 to January 20

The Centaur, they are impatient, idealistic and humorous.

Capricorn: January 20 to February 16

The Goat, they are disciplined, condescending and responsible.

Aquarius: February 16 to March 11

The Water Bearer: They are humanitarian, temperamental and also independent.

Pisces: March 11 to April 18

The Fish, they are artistic compassionate and weak willed.

(Image Courtesy: Indian Defense Wiki)

So all of those who are born between November 29 and December 17, you all will now fall under the new sign Ophiuchus. Well, these remain for your knowledge of the huge changes taking place around the world. As of now, these changes have not yet been adopted by people.

Are you surprised at the change in your zodiac sign? Are you still feeling confused? What is your opinion related to this new change? Please leave your comments regarding this in the box below

(Featured Image Courtesy: Zodiac Based)

Posted by: Athena Posts: (7) Opinions: (3) Points: 545 Rank: 253

Related polls