Uttarakhand Assembly Election Results, 2017

994 Views Updated: 11 Mar 2017
Follow Post
Uttarakhand Assembly Election Results, 2017

Election Result (70/70)


Result: UttarPradesh, Punjab, Goa, Manipur, Uttarakhand


> Trivendra Singh Rawat, a former RSS pracharak, is Uttarakhand's new CM

> Hectic lobbying for the ministerial berths in Uttarakhand

> Trust Deficit With Youth Cost Congress Uttarakhand, Concedes Harish Rawat

> PM Narendra Modi 'Favourite' To Win 2019 Lok Sabha Elections: US Experts

> Uttarakhand Top Job Contenders: Heavyweights, Turncoats And The Dark Horse

> BJP heads for huge win, Congress faces rout

> In a nutshell there is no leader today with a pan India acceptability who can take on Modi & the BJP in 2019: Omar

> Uttarakhand CM Harish Rawat loses from Kichha seat

> Incumbent CM Harish Rawat loses from Haridwar rural seat

Uttarakhand ExitPoll Result

A Legislative Assembly election was held on 15 February 2017 in a single phase for the 69 seats of the Vidhan Sabha in the state of Uttarakhand in India. Voting on Karnaprayag constituency was postponed to 9th March 2017 due to the death of BSP Candidate Kuldeep Kanwasi in a road accident. In the previous election in 2012, none of the parties won the majority but the Indian National Congress formed a government with the help of PDF in the leadership of Vijay Bahuguna.

Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly election, 2007, 2012


Related polls