Uttar Pradesh Assembly election Results, 2017

1,223 Views Updated: 18 Mar 2017
Follow Post
Uttar Pradesh Assembly election Results, 2017

BJP has picked Gorakhpur MP Yogi Adityanath as the next chief minister of Uttar Pradesh. The state will also have two deputy CMs — Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma.

Election Result (403/403)


Results: UttarPradesh, Punjab, Goa, Manipur, Uttarakhand


> Uttar Pradesh election results live: Parliamentary board says Amit Shah to choose BJP’s chief ministers

> UP result highlights: Post-UP landslide, BJP’s 2019 work cut out — performance will be key

> UP Elections 2017: Results backlash against SP, BSP’s identity politics

> UP result highlights: Rahul Gandhi rejects Hariprasad’s resignation; Raj Babbar offers

> UP result highlights: BJP to celebrate 'thumping victory' in UP Assembly polls

> UP result highlights: Suspense continues over who will be the new UP CM

> Uttar Pradesh: 27 hurt in inter-caste clashes over poll outcome

> UP polls: Here's what happened to muslim, jat and dalit votes

> UP BJP waits for word on CM from PM Narendra Modi and Amit Shah

> UP Assembly Election Result Live: BJP crushes other parties, on road to victory with whopping 310+ seats

> Jubilant BJP workers celebrate Holi outside party office in Lucknow

> BJP 'tsunami' in UP, no pan-India leader who can take on Modi: Omar Abdullah

> Mayawati alleges EVM tampering in Uttar Pradesh polls: 5 things she said 

    - Mayawati blames EVM fraud for BJP victory, says EVM didn't accept any opposition vote.
    - I am unable to digest that votes in Muslim-dominated areas have gone to BJP
    - Voting machines were manipulated, demands re-election with ballot papers  
    - I openly challenge Amit Shah, if you believe you have won honestly, ask EC to conduct polls again through ballot paper
   - If the same system of voting is organized in 2019 polls then democracy in this country won't exist.

Poll of Exit Polls

The 17th Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly will be held from 11 February to 8 March 2017 in 7 phases. In the previous election in 2012, the Samajwadi Party won a majority and formed a government in the leadership of Akhilesh Yadav.

Uttar Pradesh Election Results 2017, 2007 


Related polls